Skip to content

Nobody Does It Like Sandra Lee

August 19, 2011
tags:

I feel a little bit like Sandra Lee saying this (*shudder*), but sometimes the best dinners are the ones that take the least preparation and creativity.

Especially when you have help from Trader Joe’s (sick of hearing me say that yet?).

Stir fry vegetables, sauteed with garlic? Check.

Chicken potstickers? Check.

Delicious glaze made with Asian marinade and soy sauce? Check.

There were no cocktails or tablescapes involved, but I’m pretty sure Sandra would’ve been proud.

I need to work on that!

Who’s your least favorite Food Network chef?

Sandra takes the cake for me, although I find Alton Brown to be pretty intolerable!

10 Comments leave one →
  1. danielle permalink
    August 19, 2011 7:03 pm

    had to respond. barefoot contessa makes me wanna drink… I hate giada & I also can’t stand Lydia basianich (Sp) but love her son Joe even though he’s a jerk

    • August 19, 2011 7:19 pm

      Nick’s convinced Ina Garten (BF Contessa) sounds like she’s a woman from a sex hotline (I have to agree).

      You don’t like Giada’s over-pronunciations of Italian ingredients? “MUZZZZARELLLLLAAAAAAAAAAAA”

  2. August 19, 2011 7:59 pm

    The only person I like on the food network is Michael Symon. the end.

  3. August 19, 2011 8:02 pm

    He is one of the Iron Chefs.. he rocks. he’s a real chef and had successful restaurants before the food network. He has a show on the Cooking Channel ( which is WAY better than the food network) called Cook like an Iron Chef.

    • August 19, 2011 8:11 pm

      That’s what I figured! Would you believe that I’ve never watched a full episode of Iron Chef??

  4. The Teenage Taste permalink
    August 20, 2011 11:20 am

    Oh my goodness, my least favorite Food Network chefs would either be Sandra Lee or Giada. Giada’s smile and, like you said, overpronunciation of Italian words really freaks me out! :-P

  5. August 22, 2011 7:22 am

    No tablescapes? You didn’t wear an Asian inspired shirt? GASP!!! That being said, the lovely Sandra introduced me to the most delicious onion rings I’ve ever had…she’s pretty awesome (and totally annoying) in my book.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 28 other followers

