Skip to content

Smoothied Out

August 21, 2011
tags: , ,

With the exception of days that I spent traveling, I think I’ve had a smoothie for lunch every single day this summer. I didn’t even switch it up all that much; most days, I stuck to my tried-and-true combo, topped with the same Kashi cereal.

Then, out of nowhere, the thought of a smoothie totally grossed me out.

I have no idea what brought this on, but it seems to be pretty typical of my eating style in general (eat a LOT of the same thing, day after day, until I finally get so sick of it that the thought of those foods makes me feel, well, sick).

I didn’t even hesitate when deciding what would fill in for my smoothie this afternoon. All I wanted (and wanted in a big way) was a cinnamon raisin bagel, cream cheese, and an egg.

Sometimes change is not just good.

Sometimes change is delicious.

 

Anybody else switching it up this weekend?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 22, 2011 2:29 pm

    I always do that…make the same thing and eat it for bfast, lunch, dinner for days in a row until all of the ingredients to make it are gone (i hate letting groceries go to waste). i get sick of something within 2 weeks usually and cannot look at it again for months….I’m on a peanut butter and jelly kick right now (pure laziness)….sandwich looks good!

    • August 22, 2011 5:29 pm

      Happy to say I still haven’t gotten sick of PB&J—and I’ve been eating it for about two decades now ; )

Trackbacks

  1. Why « Go With the Dough
  2. Stuffed « Go With the Dough

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 28 other followers

