Skip to content

The Good Stuff

September 9, 2012

There’s always going to be those times, when life itself seems overwhelming.

Balancing work, school, family, friends, significant others, and your own sanity can seem impossible at these times. It gets hard to see the good stuff. But, in my humble opinion, it is at these times that seeing the good stuff is not impossible; it’s absolutely necessary.

These past few weeks have been busy, hectic, emotional, and kind of crazy.

There’s been some bad, but there’s still been a lot of good:

A dinner date with Dad to Facci, where we ordered one of the best pizzas I’ve had since I moved to Maryland.

This ice cream. I’m embarrassed to admit how quickly this disappeared.

One of the many perks of being a teacher? Free coffee during the entire month of September.

The Little Italy Film Festival in Baltimore: my favorite summer activity, hands down. The Almond Joy gelato from Vaccaro‘s was just the cherry on top.

This recipe. I haven’t been doing much legit cooking lately, but I threw this together in no time, and I happily ate the leftovers for days. Delicious.

Date night at Annabel Lee Tavern with Nick, featuring $3 Blue Moons and their famous duck fat fries (aka the main reason I could never truly become a vegetarian).

Dusting off my Garmin (no, this is not a hyperbole) and going for a breezy, comfortable, long-ish Sunday run.

Seeing this on my evening walk after a truly crappy day. There’s nothing like literally seeing the silver lining to put everything back into perspective.

I’ve been surrounded with good company, good food, and good times. I can’t really ask for more than that.

No comments yet

Leave a comment