Skip to content

A Travel Day

July 17, 2011

A year ago today, I was on a plane, heading here:

That would be Israel for those of you who were wondering.

And yes, I need to do an entire post dedicated to what my trip to Israel taught me. Note to self: get on that.

Today, I will be on a plane headed here:

That would be the view from my grandmother’s condo in Florida (not too shabby, eh?)

Apparently July 17th is my designated “Travel Day”?

Anyway! Now that my summer session is over, my vacation has *officially* begun, and I’m off to spend a week visiting my grandparents and my mom. I also intend to spend an obscene amount of time in a lounge chair, either by the pool or the beach (or both!), weather permitting.

I’m planning on posting at least a few times while I’m away, but it’ll mostly depend on internet access—-and whether or not I can remove myself from said lounge chair ; ) I feel weird breaking my “posting once a day” streak, but I think I’ll survive (and I’m pretty sure you guys will too!). I definitely plan on popping in and already have some good posts in mind, so be on the lookout!

Bon Voyage, friends!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. July 17, 2011 8:40 am

    Have a blast love… safe travels!

  2. July 18, 2011 5:42 pm

    new follower! (from Meghann’s blog) safe travels! let’s do a blog meet up soon!

    • July 18, 2011 5:50 pm

      Thanks for checking in, Katie! I’m all for a meet up. Where in the Baltimore area do you live??

      • July 19, 2011 10:59 am

        I live right outside of Baltimore, in Severn, MD. (near the airport). I work in Silver spring so I am mostly towards the DC area during the work day, and then it’s back to the Bmore area each evening/weekend. How about you?

      • July 19, 2011 3:29 pm

        Awesome! I live in Howard County. This meet up looks like it may be super easy! ; )

Leave a Reply

