Skip to content

Vacation Observations Part Deux

July 23, 2011

Well, hello long-lost friends! I’m writing to you from the Palm Beach Int’l airport, awaiting my plane back to MD. Free airport WiFi = a smart idea. Well done, PBI!

Since I’m twiddling my thumbs, I thought I’d share some random musings with you all. I promise I have better stuff to share with you when I touch down at home later today!

  • As much as I complain about Jillian Michaels, the woman knows what she’s doing. After not doing her workout for a few weeks, I am REALLY feeling the burn right now. Go on and boost my metabolism, Jillian. Just do it in small doses, mmmkay?
  • I never realized how much my eating habits have changed over the past year or so until I go on vacation. For the past few months, I have been eating meat maybe once a week; on vacation I’ve been eating it at least once a day (chicken and turkey mostly). I hadn’t even stopped eating meat consciously; it was just something that I stopped buying or craving. Weird?
  • I’m excited to get back in my kitchen and bake something. I’m ignoring the fact that it’s currently 104 degrees in Maryland.
  • PBI has free WiFi, but what they don’t have is a good food selection. I forgot my sandwich at my grandparents’ house, and could only find NINE DOLLAR turkey sandwiches in the terminal. I’m settling for a granola bar in the bottom of my purse and a banana that I just bought for $1.50. Ah, price jacking. You’ll never get old.
  • My Google reader was the most overloaded it’s ever been this morning. I never realized how many blog posts I read each day until I go a few days without reading them. Yowza!
  • It occurred to me this morning that I’ll be flying six times in a matter of three weeks. Hey, gotta make the most of that summer break, right?
  • I have done absolutely nothing for the past two days except read my book, nap, and eat. Generally, this would leave me bored, but I have been in heaven. Guess I really needed a vacation.

See you from Maryland, kids! I have some good stuff coming your way ; )

Anybody else been on vacation lately? Are you an “active” vacationer, or are you like me (ie. would much prefer sitting by the pool with a book for the entire day?)

4 Comments leave one →
  1. July 23, 2011 12:45 pm

    Have a great flight!!! Awesome for the wireless!!! I will let you know when I leave for vacation if I am active or not!!! 🙂 I am hoping and planning on being active!!! Sounds like you had a great time, and welcome back to ICK here in MD!!!! You may not want to even turn on your oven, look for some more ‘bake’ less kind of goodies to create!!

  2. July 26, 2011 6:55 am

    Palm Beach…how lovely! Enjoy all of your flights!!!

Leave a Reply

