Skip to content

Back to Baking

August 13, 2011

The other night, after unpacking from my trip and getting back in the kitchen/making dinner, I turned to Nick and told him that I had the urge to bake something.

Shocker.

Seven days away from my KitchenAid, and I was already having withdrawals. I wonder if they have meetings for people like me?

Anyway, I defaulted to Nick on what to bake. While sitting side by side on the couch, playing Words With Friends against each other (yeah, we’re cool like that), we had a conversation that sounded like this:

Me: Cookies?

Nick: Nah.

Me: Brownies?

Nick: Eh.

Me: Muffins?

Nick: YUP!

Me: Chocolate chip muffins?

Nick: ABSOLUTELY!

Me: Banana chocolate chip muffins?

Nick: WHY AREN’T THESE ALREADY IN MY BELLY?!

Banana chocolate chip muffins it was!

I used this recipe, which was definitely a winner.

Quick and simple, with an end product that was moist, fluffy, and flavorful.

Getting my baking mojo back felt awesome.

Almost as awesome as kicking Nick’s butt at Words With Friends.

Winner!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance permalink
    August 14, 2011 10:01 am

    Those look great 🙂 Nick has good taste in muffins!

  2. Nick permalink
    August 17, 2011 7:49 pm

    Who’s kicking whose butt in words with friends?! =)

Trackbacks

  1. A Good Start « Go With the Dough

Leave a Reply

