Skip to content

Crabtastic

August 14, 2011
tags:

Crabs and football! That’s what Maryland DOES!

What are you doing this weekend?

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Evan permalink
    August 14, 2011 2:10 pm

    1. Where’s the football?

    2. Thanks for the invite. No really, I appreciate it.

  2. August 14, 2011 8:17 pm

    Had my first Reiki weekend at my home this weekend. Loved sharing the gift of relaxation and peaceful calm with friends. Check out my Facebook page to learn more about it.

    And then had a delicious barbecue with Drew tonight and a wonderful day of wedding preparation! Again, if you hit up Living Sublime Wellness Facebook page you will see a picture of our delicious dinner tonight: sweet potato fries, spinach with nuts and raisins, fresh broccoli, and barbecue chicken with honey dijon mustard!

  3. August 15, 2011 6:36 am

    When I first moved here, I thought crabs were the dumbest thing. I could just order a crab cake and enjoy all the crabby goodness without the work (or cut up fingers). Then I started working at a crabhouse and realized that it was more of a social thing…a journey, if you will…than a means to get food.

    Now, if we go to a crabhouse, I order a 1/2 dozen and polish them off all by myself (in the space of 20 minutes b/c that’s how I live these days).

    Looks like you guys had an awesome time despite your brother’s bitterness!

    • August 15, 2011 7:52 am

      Haha I still think it’s a LOT of work for very little meat, but it is a ton of fun, I must say.

      He’ll get over it ; )

Leave a Reply

