Skip to content

Why

August 23, 2011
tags: ,

Sorry, friends. No new recipes tonight (I’m baking these instead). No motivational talks (I just did one yesterday). No new and improved pictures (do you really need to see another smoothie?). Just a couple of “whys” that I came up with on my run today. Enjoy!

source

  • I run harder and faster when I run outside. Why, then, do I feel like running outside doesn’t count as the same “workout intensity” as exercising at the gym?
  • Why don’t I run without my Garmin and iPod more often? It was a total fluke today (both were dead. Whoops), but it feels oddly freeing to just…run.
  • If Baltimore’s going to start having 6.0 earthquakes, why don’t I just move to California? (Kidding! But really, this is hilarious).
  • They served us fried chicken at lunch today. Why is fried chicken so delicious? Why do I not eat it more often?  Why haven’t I made it yet?
  • Why have I not bought this print yet? It pretty much sums up my adoration for Rhode Island.
  • I love the feeling of being back at work again. I love feeling productive, useful, and purposeful. Why won’t I remember this less than two weeks from now, when I’m already dying for another break?
  • Why am I already craving smoothies again? I had one for dinner tonight.  That hiatus didn’t last long.
  • Why is baking such a catharsis for me? Creaming butter and sugar is like therapy for me. I can’t figure it out.

What are some of your current “whys”?

8 Comments leave one →
  1. August 23, 2011 7:28 pm

    I like the “why” post! Hm…my “whys” for tonight are….Why CAN’T I do another triathlon this fall?!? Why DON’T we have a Baltimore blogger meetup?!? Why do veggie meatballs and chicken nuggets taste better than the versions? I could get used to these!!!

    • August 23, 2011 7:42 pm

      1. You can do another tri, I’m sure!
      2. Um, we should have a Bmore blogger meet up. ASAP. Seriously, I’m in if you are!
      3. I actually agree. TJ’s soy nuggets are delightful.

  2. August 23, 2011 7:38 pm

    i love that print. and I am drawn to all things anchors… im thinking of having one tattooed on my person.

    • August 23, 2011 7:41 pm

      ME TOO! Well, I did think about it a lot when I graduated from college. But I LOVE this print. It is perfection.

  3. August 27, 2011 7:21 am

    Could I be included in a Baltimore Blogger meet-up? Or am I too old?

    Husband runs with his Garmin, but no music…he loves it.

    Fried chicken is amazing…make it, but make it low-fat…you are our inspiration.

    Happy Hurricaning!

    • August 27, 2011 8:12 am

      Of course you can be included in a meet-up! (And no, you are definitely not too old).

      Rebecca, I think you just inspired my next experiment in the kitchen. Hmm…

      Stay safe!

  4. Nick permalink
    September 8, 2011 2:04 pm

    WHY aren’t you home yet?! Sure school doesn’t get out for another half hour or so but COME ON! 😉

Leave a Reply

