Skip to content

Cookie Within a Cookie

September 3, 2011

Need an easy way to take a cookie recipe from average to decadent?

Stuff it with chunks of other cookies.

Oh, and white chocolate chips, too.

When I found this recipe on Pinterest a few weeks ago, I knew I had to make these White Chocolate Biscoff Chunk cookies, not only because I’m a huge fan of Biscoffs, but also because I’m a huge fan with stuffing cookies with chunks of other cookies. Not only does it add an extra layer of flavor, but it adds an extra bit of texture, too.

I only modified this recipe a bit (I cut the sugar by about 1/4. Trust me, you won’t miss it!), and the results were exactly what I was hoping for: chewy, crunchy, and buttery beyond belief. The Biscoffs also add an extra punch of spice: I told Nick that these remind me of an intensely-flavored graham cracker.

Now these have me thinking what else I can throw into normal cookie batter:

Pretzels? Did it.

Candy? Did it.

Raisins. Did it.

Looks like I’m on the hunt for a new mix-in!

But not just yet. I still have half a package of Biscoffs to get through.

 

What’s your favorite cookie mix-in? Any suggestions for ones I haven’t tried yet?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 4, 2011 7:13 am

    I don’t even know what a Biscoff is, but I’m really interested. Have you already done the Oreo inside a cookie cookie? Looks delish!

  2. September 6, 2011 11:10 pm

    No wonder your work colleagues have a love/hate relationship with your baking! YUM.

Leave a Reply

