Skip to content

Seasonal Smoothie

September 4, 2011

You know how I was obsessed with this smoothie all summer?

Well, the seasons are a’changin’, and I thought my smoothie needed a change, too.

Especially when I saw this at Target the other day:

It’s baaaaaaaaack!

My pumpkin-hoarding self did a little jig in the baking aisle when I saw this bad boy.

Oh, Libby’s. It’s been a long summer without you.

Fall might be right around the corner, but it still feels like summer here in Maryland. I wanted something cool after my workout this morning, but I also knew I wanted this pumpkin in my belly as soon as possible.

Enter this creation:

Pumpkin Pie Smoothie

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 frozen banana
  • 1/3 cup nonfat plain Greek yogurt
  • 1/3 cup canned pumpkin (not pumpkin pie filling!)
  • dash of cinnamon
  • dash of pumpkin pie spice

Directions:

  • Put all ingredients in blender (add a little water or milk if needed).
  • Enjoy!

Topped with some Kashi and a few white chocolate chips, this was a smooth, creamy, heavenly taste of Fall.

Now if you don’t mind, I need to go clean out my pantry and make room for several industrial-sized cans of Libby’s.

If and when I begin to turn orange, don’t be concerned. It’s a totally normal side effect.

 

What pumpkin treat are you most looking forward to this Fall?

And don’t say you don’t like pumpkin. If you do, I fear we cannot be friends! ; )

6 Comments leave one →
  1. September 4, 2011 2:02 pm

    Yesssss! Pumpkin! I will definitely be trying this one out! Looks delicious!

    FYI… Pumpkin Spice Lattes @ Starbucks start September 6. That’s this week!!!! 🙂

    • September 4, 2011 5:08 pm

      I saw an ad for Sbux pumpkin spice in my Real Simple magazine this morning. I may or may not have squealed out loud ; )

  2. September 4, 2011 11:04 pm

    Oh! And have you ever had pumpkin beer/ale??? Had some during Hurricane Irene and LOVED it!

Trackbacks

  1. Pie in a Bowl « Go With the Dough
  2. Pasta Salad Puzzle « Go With the Dough

Leave a Reply

