Skip to content

Biscoff White Chocolate Muddy Buddies

September 25, 2011
tags: ,

I’m speechless.

Maybe it’s because this snack mix is so good. Or maybe it’s because I’m in a sugar coma.

(It might be the latter).

The Cliffs Notes version of how these came about:

  • I shelled out $4 for Biscoff spread today (and that was with the coupon Tina shared on her blog).
  • I immediately started thinking of ways to use said Biscoff spread (other than shoving endless spoonfuls of it in my face, which I seriously considered as an option).
  • I was making Snickerdoodle Chex Mix for a gluten-free friend at work when I started thinking of other uses for the Chex:
  • I love Muddy Buddies. I could make Muddy Buddies.Β 
  • Do I have peanut butter? Yeah. Chocolate chips? Yep. Powdered sugar? Uh-huh.
  • But I also have Biscoff spread. And white chocolate chips.
  • Holy &$%#! This is the best idea I’ve ever had.

I usually get recipe inspiration from Pinterest, or magazines, or other blogs. I am obnoxiously proud to say that this recipe was inspired but nothing other than my own sick desire to get that Biscoff spread in my belly as soon as physically possible.

And you and I get to reap the benefits:

Biscoff White Chocolate Muddy Buddies

based on Chex’s MB recipe

Ingredients:

  • 4 C. Chex cereal (I used honey nut, but cinnamon would taste great too)
  • 1/2 C. white chocolate chips
  • 1/4 C. Biscoff spread
  • 2 T butter or margarine
  • 1/2 tsp vanilla
  • 3/4 C. powdered sugar

Directions:

  • Measure cereal out into a large bowl.
  • In a separate, microwave-safe bowl combine chocolate chips, spread, and butter. Microwave 30-45 seconds until mixture can be stirred smooth. Stir in vanilla.
  • Pour mixture over cereal, stirring evenly until coated. Place into a large zippered plastic bag or tupperware and add powdered sugar. Seal and shake to coat. Spread on waxed paper to cool, then store in airtight container.

If inspiration is going to strike as a result of my own gluttony, and the results turn out like this, then so be it.

I can deal with the occasional sugar coma side effects.

17 Comments leave one →
  1. September 25, 2011 3:04 pm

    mhmm! yum!
    Thanks for the recipe! πŸ™‚

  2. The Teenage Taste permalink
    September 25, 2011 9:46 pm

    This is GENIUS! I desperately need to get Biscoff spread! Like immediately. πŸ™‚

  3. September 26, 2011 12:29 pm

    looks great, however i must admit…i have no idea what biscoff spread is…what is it?

    • September 26, 2011 5:34 pm

      Have you ever had Biscoff cookies? They’re like a gingerbread-y graham cracker. The spread is made of ground up cookies, sugar, and oil, etc. It’s the consistency of PB, but better—and that is coming from someone who considers PB one of her fave foods!

      • September 27, 2011 5:53 pm

        wow…okay, yes i need to get this stuff! (and then hide it from myself so i don’t eat it with a spoon!) ha, hold yum!

      • September 27, 2011 6:44 pm

        Last night I just started eating it from the jar. No shame.

  4. September 27, 2011 9:35 am

    Just STOP IT!!!! I need it now! I should not be this hungry at 9:35 a.m.! Sounds amazing!

    • September 27, 2011 5:13 pm

      I absolutely suggest making some, but I’m giving you fair warning—-expect the entire batch to mysteriously disappear in under 48 hours. ; )

  5. September 27, 2011 2:43 pm

    ooh yum, i use to make these kinds of mixes in college! it’s been so long since i’ve had some… i’m inspired πŸ™‚

  6. September 28, 2011 1:33 pm

    I’m on a self-imposed sugar ration…but I would totally break it for this. I just saw Biscoff spread at East Side Market in PVD. What does it taste like?!

    • September 28, 2011 5:23 pm

      Erin, I can think of no better reason to break the sugar fast. Have you ever had a Biscoff cookie? It tastes exactly like that (ginger graham cracker-esque)—but with the consistency of the smoothest PB you’ve ever had. Absolute heaven.

  7. September 28, 2011 7:01 pm

    It was absolutely FABULOUS!!! I may go on the hunt for Biscoff spread tomorrow!!! YUM!!!!!

Trackbacks

  1. (Low Chub) Pumpkin Date Bread « Go With the Dough
  2. A Blogiversary Treat « Go With the Dough

Leave a Reply

