Skip to content

Fall (In Love)

October 15, 2011

As much as I have a crush on summer, my heart belongs to fall.

Pool days, sundresses, and flip flops are awesome (don’t get me wrong), but there is something so refreshing about brisk air, sweaters, changing foliage, and pumpkin. What is there not to love?

Today was one of those perfect fall days that I wait for all year. Temps in the 60s, not a cloud to be seen, and absolutely nothing on my agenda (a weekend rarity since I started graduate school). I knew I wanted to spend the majority of the day outside, and Nick was game to go exploring. And explore we did!

Beautiful scenery:

Random rock formations in the shape of hearts (adorable, yes?)

And a trip to one of my favorite coffee shops for a seasonal favorite:

 

Apple Cider Chai. Like heaven in a cup.

The only bad thing about fall? Knowing that winter is right around the corner. There’s very little I like about being cold for five months out of the year.

But it’s too early to start thinking about that. For now, I’m soaking up every last bit of this autumn goodness while it lasts.

What’s your favorite season? Any fall rituals you look forward to?

8 Comments leave one →
  1. The Teenage Taste permalink
    October 16, 2011 4:13 pm

    Fall is my favorite season too!

  2. L Dogs permalink
    October 18, 2011 5:54 pm

    Fall = Football

  3. David permalink
    October 20, 2011 11:52 pm

    Winter

  4. October 24, 2011 3:32 pm

    You guys are cah-ute.

    Apple cider chai? Yes, please!

    Love fall…boots, jeans, sweaters, crunchy leaves.

    • October 24, 2011 6:19 pm

      Apple cider chai is one of those things I wait all year for. It just tastes so good when it hits your lips ; )

Leave a Reply

