Skip to content

A Blogiversary Treat

May 25, 2012

So apparently, I’ve already been writing this blog for a year.

What?!

Am I the only one who truly believes the cliche about each year going by faster than the last? Because I do. This past year has felt like one of the quickest in my life thus far. A lot of cool things have happened: I traveled a bit, I trained for and ran another half marathon, and I made an absurd amount of really, really good food.

My goal when I started this blog was to use it as a creative outlet in a variety of ways; I wanted to write more (check!), cook and bake more (check!), and share my creations with you wonderful people (big ol’ check!)

So in celebration of my one year blogiversary, I thought I’d keep it simple:

I’d bake cookies because, as the name of this blog not-so-subtly implies, cookie dough is my go-to treat. It is quick, it is simple, and it is always delicious.

I went with these homemade funfetti cookies because they’re adorable. Also because funfetti screams “celebration,” doesn’t it? Back in college, my friends and I always made a funfetti cake when something called for a little bit of celebration. Birthdays, holidays, graduation, random Friday night wine and cheese parties—they were all made a little sweeter with the addition of those adorable rainbow jimmies. I thought it was fitting to continue the tradition in a new (equally yummy) way.

Thank you all for making this year (and this project) sweeter than I expected. I promise you many more treats in the upcoming year in return!

10 Comments leave one →
  1. May 25, 2012 1:18 pm

    Yay for one year!! You celebrated the perfect way for a food blogger!

  2. May 26, 2012 8:07 am

    I love your treats…happy blogoversary (sp?).

    BTW, I can’t believe you read that one post given that I’ll be seeing you on Tuesday. So embarrassing!

  3. May 27, 2012 12:45 am

    Happy one year! Sprinkles are always the best way to celebrate 🙂 These cookies look fantastic!

  4. May 27, 2012 7:37 am

    congrats on one year! can’t wait to see what the next one brings!

  5. May 28, 2012 9:33 am

    Happy anniversary to your blog!!! Cookie dough is my go-to treat, too…and I bet this dough AND the cookies tasted phenomenal!

Leave a Reply

